Avatar

I don’t usually give movie recommendations, but you’ve got to see this one.

Movies are a roll of the dice these days: too simplistic, insipid, dull, depressing, dark, gratuitously violent or sexual, etc.

But, this one caught me off gaurd. I took the boys to see it in 3D. Two quick hours and forty minutes later I was a new fan. IMHO this is the Star Wars of this generation. I’ve never paid to see a movie twice, but I’m going to see this one again, soon.

It really is that different, and that good.

Check out the trailer at Avatar

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Avatar

  1. I agree about Avatar being the Star Wars of this generation. Aidan and Doug have both seen it twice, and I'm probably going to go again and take Claren. I figure she needs to see it on the big screen in 3D like I can remember seeing Star Wars as a child. Aidan and I saw a show on TV about how it was made–impressive technology.

Leave a Reply

