Getting Things Done

I’ve been getting things done this week, practical things needed for daily life in a new country. I’ve opened a bank account, scheduled a visit to the doctor and the dentist, practiced driving on the wrong side of the road and reviewed the use of a manual transmission. Today I’ve got an interview with the National Insurance service to get the Scottish equivalent of a Social Security number.

Earlier in the week I met with my “supervising minister” and the Administrative guy from Church of Scotland headquarters in Edinburgh. We went over forms and policies, plus had an initial discussion of my upcoming responsibilities.

All told, it’s been a busy week. All the while my body has been slowly adjusting to the time change.

All of this would have happened eventually if I were I living by myself. But, I am not. I am staying with my Aunt and Uncle who have all provided wonderfully with home and help.

Thank yoo!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

